Research unit

The dynamics of post-Fordist biopolitics

Jan De Vos – in his turn combining an expertise in psychology, psychodynamic theories and political philosophy – engages in his aforementioned post-doc with both post-foucaultian theorists (Michael Hardt and Antonio Negri, Giorgio Agamben), post-Marxists (Ernesto Laclau, Chantal Mouffe) and the theorists of post-politics (Slavoj Žižek, Alain Badiou) in order to assess the dynamics of post-Fordist biopolitics.